Next Author: Sadegh Hedayat
Previous Author: Lian Hearn

Dorothy Hearst

Dorothy Hearst Wolf ChroniclesPreviously a senior editor at Jossey-Bass, where she published books for nonprofit, public, and social change leaders, Dorothy Hearst currently lives and writes in Berkeley, California. Here’s Dorothy Hearst‘s website.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE BY DOROTHY HEARST.

The Wolf Chronicles

The Wolf Chronicles — (2008-2014) Publisher: Brilliantly weaving together original research, lovable characters and a dynamic, thoroughly engaging plot, The Wolf Chronicles is an adventure story in the tradition of Clan of the Cave Bear and Watership Down.

Dorothy Hearst The Wolf Chronicles Promise of the Wolves 2. Secrets of the WolvesDorothy Hearst The Wolf Chronicles Promise of the Wolves 2. Secrets of the Wolvesfantasy and science fiction book reviews

Promise of the Wolves: Completely charming

Readers’ average rating:

Promise of the Wolves by Dorothy Hearst

CLASSIFICATION: In the publisher’s press release, Promise of the Wolves is compared to Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear and Richard AdamsWatership Down, neither of which I’ve read. So for me, I was reminded of The Lion King — if the movie had been set 14,000 years ago in southern Europe and starred wolves, ravens, humans, and elkryn instead of lions, meercats and warthogs — Anne McCaffrey’s Pern novels, and White Fang and Call of the Wild ... Read More