Next Author: Pierce Brown
Previous Author: Graham Brown

John D. Brown

(1966- )
John D. Brown is a prize-winning short story writer and novelist. His epic fantasy series begins with Servant of a Dark God. He currently lives with his wife and four daughters in the hinterlands of Utah where one encounters much fresh air, many good-hearted ranchers, and an occasional wolf. Read excerpts at John D. Brown’s website.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE BOOKS BY JOHN D. BROWN.

Servant: Better-than-average traditional epic fantasy

Servant by John D. Brown

Editor's Note: This review is for the original version of Servant which was, back in 2009, titled Servant of a Dark God.

CLASSIFICATION: Servant of a Dark God is a mostly traditional epic fantasy novel in the vein of David Farland, Greg Keyes, and James Clemens, with elements of Brandon Sanderson, David Keck, and Kate Elliott.
Read More